StableBit DrivePool Q6859069

From Covecube - Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Downgrade a DrivePool BETA to a previous release final, or any later build to any earlier build.

When to Use

If you would like to downgrade DrivePool to a previous version without affecting your pooled data.

Steps

  1. Open the Dashboard.
  2. From the add-ins tab, remove the DrivePool add-in.
  3. Reboot the server.
  4. (optional) To reset all your DrivePool settings to their defaults, log into the server (Q7200705) and delete everything in C:\ProgramData\StableBitDrivePool\Service\Store.
  5. Install a previous version of DrivePool.
  6. Reboot the server.
  7. Open the Dashboard to the StableBit DrivePool tab and ensure that you're licensed.

The installer / un-installer does not alter your pooled data which is stored on each disk that is part of the pool.